Some people believe that college students should consider only their own talents and interests when choosing a field of study. Others believe that college students should base their choice of a field of study on the availability of jobs in that field.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

Choosing the field of study, one should consider that interest and talent is the main reason and another point of view is that availability is the best reasoning choosing the study field.

People in this world come with an intrinsic talent and feel a passion toward anything he /she likes. On the other hand, Demand is the thing that is created in a particular time in a particular field. So one matter is always continuous and another varies from place to place and time to time. Like 200 years ago, No one knows about computers let alone studying. Now, this is a trending one in the world. So availability depends on time and place.

In this particular ambivalent situation, I think both statements are right. Either jobs availability or talent depends wholly on person to person, time to time, place to place.No one is discarded with unified reasoning in any side. so I think choosing Study field one should consider jobs availability as well as talent or passion.

First of all, I would like to address the Talents and passion. If a person doesn't have passion in any particular field, he will feel disgusted within a year. So doing very good things, passion is a must. Think about Einstein, if he didn't feel passionate or didn't have talent in theoretical physics, would we get any this theory of relativity or we still believe the Newtonian physics forever? So passion, as well as talent, is very much needed for cutting-edge results.

In my second opinion, if you have talent and passion in a particular field, but don't have any demand on this subject. So being a pundit is fruitless. No one wanted to know about it. No one will show any interest in what you have exactly done. It becomes priceless. But a subject which has so demand on the job market but neither you have talent in this subject nor passion. So choosing this study field goes in vain. You will be then a jobless person.

So in I think for doing very good, One should consider both talent or passion as well as job availability. Then the person will be successful.