The true value of civilization is reflected in its artistic creations rather than in its scientific accomplishments.

Is true value of any civilization if reflected in its artistic creations rather than its scientific accomplishments, as the author maintains? The too extreme position of the contention misses the main point of civilization. I concede that we seldom associate artistic creation in holding impression about that civilization or nation both in archaic and present days. But any civilization takes a staunch stand on the basis of its scientific accomplishment. We cannot miss this point entirely.

First considering archaeological studies on ancient civilization we can extract the facts we distinguish that nation to others through its remarkable artistic creation, be it heliographic, or sculpture, or its utensils made of different elements like copper, aluminum etc. The artifacts extracted and believed to be a part of Mohenjora or Harappa civilization of Indian Sub-continent is considered as such. But still we cannot neglect the fact that even those civilization showed extensive use of science and technology pervasive in those era, be it in building a dam or in war with other nations.

The instance of India will help construe the importance of scientific achievement making the world understand the true value lies with this country. India is considered one of the country replete with artistic creation. It is medley of art coming from its different state, but this country did not want them to be considered in front of the world as a a civilization with beauty and aesthetics only. That is why right after the independence in 1947 it stared investing in science and technology and with the view to present itself as a powerful nation became self-reliant with nuclear power as one of the firs row countries. APZ Abdul Kalam is considered as the nation hero of that country for making their country stand as stringent civilization in face of any adversity.

Artistic creation is a very important parament in comprehending the civilization of a country. Every ancient civilization such as Rome, Greece, Babylon or the current civilization of aboriginal people of any country or nation like Italy, Turkey, France, UAE is differentiated based on its music, art, tradition and cultural value. But only knowing about their culture vitiate the understanding of that civilization. To perceive the true nature and the extent how the people of that culture can go, what was allowed, and how did that generation cope with the advancement with the world we need to know about their standpoint of scientific advancement.

In sum, it can be said that civilization depends on both its artistic creations and scientific accomplishments. This two distinct field supplement each other in building a civilization worth studying as a past and live in the present and to look up to for the future.