ucial that the young understand this idea very well and the reasoning behind it very well. Instilling qualites like co-operation in them from an early age becomes very pressing.

It is veracious that the next generation of leaders should be co-operative leaders and not "heroes". The idea of co-operative leadership is gaining momentum and popularity. It's surge was inevitable and the idea is slowly throwing out the previously held beliefs in the competence of the hero-like personalities from hackeneyed tales. An individualistic and competitive "hero" will be an anachroism by the end of the decade in the leadership sphere.

As the complexity of the ideals and functioning of the government, industry and all other sectors increases exponentially, harmonius working of people like a well-oiled machine is the only natural solution. It is crucial that the young understand this idea very well and the reasoning behind it very well. Instilling qualites like co-operation in them from an early age becomes very pressing.

As every vertical in a setting strives to be better, there cannot be one mighty leader who should be entrusted with the duty to look after all of the details that are interdisciplinary in nature. The modern education system aims to specialize then why do we expect our leaders to understand absolutely everything that goes on? It is impractical and in a lot of cases outright impossible. A person heading a space mission cannot have the specific knowledge about every aspect of the spacecraft spanning from payload engineering to structural integrity. Only a team of leaders can achieve this complex feat. Specialization is essential in this ever growing industry age. People with diverse backgrounds should be a part of committees leading complex project for success. A variety of ideas on the table is what fosters creativity and thrives and adapts in a fast changing environment.

In the modern context, this makes more sense than ever. The idea of egoistic leadership fails to fit in the world we live in today. A plethora of corporates have already adopted the ideals of co-operative leadership. Flatter heirarchy systems are gaining popularity and slowly phasing out the outdated top-bottom institution that was already in place. People are becoming increasingly welcoming to this idea as they understand its relevance in today's world. The best way to prepare the young for these new ideals is if they imbibe it while they're young and mouldable.