Undergraduate students majoring in Business or in the Sciences should not be required to take any courses in the Humanities since those courses won’t benefit their future careers.

Undergraduation is the primary stage in the developement of any student in his respective field. Indeed, the course work related to his subject would primarilily decide his success, but it is not the only thing which will flourish the student as good student. The respective student must have a feeling inside him to serve his country, society and the institution he is a part of. Hence, subjects from humanities will play a key role in determining the overall personality of the student.

With the inclusion of courses from humanities, student might feel over burdened because he will have to perform multiple courses which would not prove useful to him in his current studies. There is no point in teaching a humanity course to a student working on car modification project. Similarly, to a person working on optimization of ordering and purchasing costs, an introduction of humanity course would do no good. In such cases humanity courses are not ad

First of all, in his undergraduate level, if the student is not given a proper moral foundation, all his education will be self-centered and will be not helpful to the society. For example, consider the case of nuclear energy. If the nuclear research is not entrusted to the right people, they may misuse it and this nuclear research being powerful can even lead to destroying cities in just one hit. Hence, students should be given proper background in humanities along with their courses so that they can make a proper judgement of where to apply their knowledge.

Also, future career of any person depends not only on the information he has gleaned from these courses, but more from the way he behaves the th practical life problems he would face once he gets out of the university. He should be fluent in speaking and wise in taking decisions. Also he should have good leadership skills so that he can lead others in the firm he will be working in. All these characteristics as well as other soft skills will develop inside him best with the help of courses from humanities.

Hence, solely depending on courses from the respective field, a student may end up with great power, but no wisdom. With great power comes great responsibility, hence not too much, but certainly some amount of humanity education is a must for every student irrespective of whether he is from business background or science background.