To understand the most important characteristics of a society, one must study its major cities.

The issue topic emphasizes that major cities are appropriate to study the characteristic of the society. Society consists of the different languages, cultures, customs, and different religions. City contains almost all population of the country; however, it is not guarantee that it represents all of the culture of the country. I feel this for some major reasons: representation, importance of history, and to conserved culture.

To begin with, in our city, Kathmandu, there are different religions and culture are available. For instance, Newari, Bojpuri, Maithili, and Brahamin. They have separate customs. In order to take the knowledge from these caste, it is possible that we can take the whole information from this city; whereas, if, you want to know about the culture of the Route (they lived in the forest of the Nepal), it is impossible from the Kathmandu city. Hence, Nepalese society characteristics don't reflect from the major city.

In addition, to find out the importance of the religion, it is needed to study the whole parts of the country. Major city is favorable for aristocratic family. It is totally not suitable for the middle class family. Society characteristics depends upon the both city and village as well. Equal emphasizes is required for middle and higher class family.

Finally, to protect the history of the characteristics of society, careful scrutiny of the past evidence is needed. We can gain more knowledge from whole country. People are centralized in the city but culture is not. Languages are also can be centralized but not all regions. For example, Pokhara is also major city of the Nepal but it contains only similar kinds of the caste and peoples.

To recapitulate, in order to find out the characteristics of the society, details study of the country is needed. Major cities are not provide sufficient factor of the the properties of the society.