Twenty years ago, Dr. Field, a noted anthropologist, visited the island of Tertia. Using an observation-centered approach to studying Tertian culture, he concluded from his observations that children in Tertia were reared by an entire village rather than by their own biological parents. Recently another anthropologist, Dr. Karp, visited the group of islands that includes Tertia and used the interview-centered method to study child-rearing practices. In the interviews that Dr. Karp conducted with children living in this group of islands, the children spent much more time talking about their biological parents than about other adults in the village. Dr. Karp decided that Dr. Field's conclusion about Tertian village culture must be invalid. Some anthropologists recommend that to obtain accurate information on Tertian child-rearing practices, future research on the subject should be conducted via the interview-centered method.

The argument topic states that interview-centered method, used by Dr. Kalpa, is suitable for child-rearing practices in the island of Tertia. To bolster this claim, author reveals several assumptions; however, careful scrutiny of the evidences reveals that it little supports the authors argument. This argument rife with many holes, These fallacies I will explore in this essay.

First of all, author readily states that children spend more time with their family. Whereas, children how they spend their time with their biological parents. They freely involved with their parents or not. Perhaps they follow family by the force of family. What is their actual choices? They are happily spend their time with parents. It is needed to find out the actual reason of staying together.

The second and still weak assumption is that Dr. Kalpa drawn the conclusion about the culture of the Tertia through interview with the Tertian people. It depends upon, how much they are biased? Perhaps they are not telling the actual truth. Hence, it is totally foolhardy thought. Observation should be free from the belie. In order to get true conclusion, observer may take interview method from the neighbor of the Tertia.

Finally, Dr. Kalpa profound the statement of the Dr. Field. He has not given any fault and weakness; whereas, he express the opposite view. The culture does not totally depend upon the children. It is needed to study about the whole population. Author does not provide the details of the research, he is too quick to elicit the conclusion, Which is totally incomplete. It is better to take the fresh data from the all population then we can draw the conclusion.

To recapitulate, Interview-centered method gives the valid information, only if, participants are not cynical and give the real opinion. Otherwise, we can take the information of the Tertian peoples through the nearest neighbor of the island of Tertia.