Workers in the small town of Leeville take fewer sick days than workers in the large city of Masonton, 50 miles away. Moreover, relative to population size, the diagnosis of stress-related illness is proportionally much lower in Leeville than in Masonton. According to the Leeville Chamber of Commerce, these facts can be attributed to the health benefits of the relatively relaxed pace of life in Leeville.

The author argues that small town Leeville's citizens take fewer sick days; they have lower percentage of the stress-related diseases: they follow the relax pace of life. This seems to be simple and easy going idea but in fact it is not that simple as mentioned by this prompt. This argument is not cogent; it rife with many holes. Hence, this argument is incomplete.

First of all, argument readily claims that Leevill's people take fewer sick days but why? There is not persuasive reason,even there is not exact conclusion. It compares the nearby another city Masonton's people; however, workers of the Masonton's may have taken sick days without sick. Perhaps the citizens are unscrupulous: they take sick leave for their own other personal activities.

Secondly, sickness not only depend upon the mental activities. It depends upon the physical activities. Lack of the proper physical activities led the physical problems. Author provides another foolhardy thought that stress related problems also less rather than Masonton. What is relation between mental diseases and place. Even author could not provide the effective reason. It is needed to research towards the other factors of the sickness. Natural environment also crucial factor for the health. What factors make the present scenario? After estimating these types of the problem only give the proper solution.

To recapitulate, relaxed pace of life only can not determine the illness. Careful scrutiny reveals that details observation is required before to implement the new policy. I suggest to search the answer of the above questions and draw the conclusion.After that will be a complete argument.