To understand the most important characteristics of a society, one must study its major cities.

To understand the livelihood of the people, to know about their lifetstyle, their mentality we have to study the whole society. For this purpose we have to analyse and dig deeper into the roots of the society and accumulate knowledge about their cultures, traditions, customs, etc. We need to study the characteristics of the society. Now considering the above assertion made I agree with the statement. In my opinion, in order to understand and know the characteristics of the society, we study its major cities. In the following paragraphs we further explore this claim and present credible support to bolster this assertion.

Main characteristics of a society can be determined by studying the major cities. Most of the influential people who have cardinal impact on the society mostly reside within the periphery of the major cities. such families or person, in some cases control the functioning of the society. Examples may comprise of prominent thus affluent business families that may be playing a important role in a society. So this factor may contribute in accumulating knowledge about the characteristics of the of the society.

These cities contain major businesses too. In other words these cities play a major role in the economical structure of the society. Heart of the economy lies in the major cities of the society. By studying this, we will be a getting substantial amount of information about the culture, traditions of the society and some other characteristics too. We may find some crucial information regarding major trends and customs of the society.

Every coin has two faces. By focusing on the major cities, we may be neglecting the darker sides of the society, that is the pauperism and not-so privileged part of the society. We may be missing on segment of the society that also has a pith role in the society but often rebuffed. this segment tells us about the deeper and subliminal characteristics such as mindset of the people who are privileged.

To sum up, I would like to state that yes, we may get satiable amount of information regarding the characteristics of the society from the studying its major cities. But we must not be completely depend upon this we must look and analyse the left out segments of the society, only then we may consider our research adept.