“To understand the most important characteristics of a society, one must study its major cities.” Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take.

Many fear to answer an absolute term in research, but studying societies’ characteristics must not omit any major cities. Before going further, I must clarify few vocabulary items. A city is defined as a place with large group of people, and with a cathedral, according to Merriam-Webster’s dictionary. Or in more simple, and secular term, a place with a lot of people. Society, is an aggregation of people. To this point, the essay needs not go any further. You can’t study an aggregation of people by “not study a lot of people.” This is not how research works. When sampling groups, a researcher must not voluntarily stay blind to a group of people, especially by choice. I not here to argue the topic is wrongful or misleading, but other’s answer probably willfully ignorant about the fact society is people, lots of people is city, by “must not” study the majority of majority subset, it is ridiculous.