To understand the most important characteristics of a society, one must study its major cities. (3)

The society plays a major role in the particular community.In order to understand the structure of that society, one must study the most important point about society.The prompt recommended that in order to understands the characteristics of a society one must one must understands the important cities.In my opinion, i mostly disagree with the author's responses to the following three reasons.

First of all,the cities of a particular society do not represent society as a whole. There are many more things that are available in the cities but not a major part of society.For example, bangladesh is an agricultural society mostly but the cities of the country are totally different in the structure a nd it represents as bangladesh as a business organized country.The people in here are almost about 90% depend on agriculture where the cities are mostly adorned by the tall buildings.So if one study about the capital of the county she/he totally misjudge the structure of the society.

Secondly, one of the most important criteria of a society is the lifestyle of the people which include their food habit,their dress habit, their day to day activities.it is totally different picture to the village anfd the cities.for example, most of the village people are used to organized firm, their food habit mainly the firming food which they produce and their lifestyle is as simple as image but the cities life is full of business and their lifestyle do not represent the village life.So since a society built with a combination of village and cities so ignoring the village you can not have a clear look to the society.

Finally,the cultural elements of a society build up with it's inherent elements such as it's aesthetics busty including songs, stories, myths and dance criteria and many other elements.In this response the city elements are almost opposite to the village ones.For example the cities cultural things are including mostly on the multicultural things.such as international drama,fair,and display of portraits of international artists.On the other hand, village culture include it's inherent dance , songs, myths and also have hand made crafts.Thus the picture of the two-part is completely different.

In conclusion to the response of the author,it is clear that the cities culture are not sufficient to represent the pattern of the society .it require the combination of both it's elements to represent the characteristics of the particular society.