To understand the most important characteristics of a society, one must study its major cities.

Different societies have various traditions and cultures. we can learn the importance of them in various ways. To understand the importance of society, we must know all of its categories. The prompt recommends that to know the importance of societies, we must study major cities of them. In my opinion, I partially agree with this suggestion to know major cities of the society to know their cultures and traditions.

To begin, there are many societies and each one of them varies in one or the other thing. Understanding its values, principles can be done through studying the important parts of the respective society. In the major cities, the population is more compared to the minor cities. And most probably, in a society, the major cities are a bit more developed compared to others. So,many people come from various cities, towns, villages to do work, businesses, etc. As the people in the major cities are from various parts , we can know the particular cultures , traditions of all the people living over there. Studying them covers wide range of characteristics .

Further, even though we get a lot of knowledge from major cities itself, we should not ignore some of the cities which are not major. we must not restrict ourselves to the important and most populated cities. The importance of society not only lies in the different people's traditions ,cultures, but also in the important places, monuments of the society. There may be famous sculptures in less populated cities but it may be most tourist spot, means one of the milestones for that society. If we confine ourselves to major ones, we may not miss some of the valuable information.

For a society, there may be water bodies, ancient temples, various traditions, different lifestyles. even though it is a minor city, due to all the availabilities people of their culture or lifestyle may not move to major city which results in lack of knowledge of them .So, we may not get the essence and importance of the society only through studying it's major cities.

Of course, some contradict that there may be societies in which only major cities are developed and we can know most if it from them. But, it may not be the same to all societies where people may live both in major and minor parts of society. However, to know the importance of a society, one must study its major cities and also important small cities to fully gain knowledge of them.