Over the past two years,the number of shoppers in central plaza has been steadily decreasing while the popularity of skateboarding has increased dramatically.Many Central Plaza store owners believe that the decrease in their business is due to the number of skateboard users in the plaza.Thus , we recommend that the city prohibit skateboarding in Central Plaza.If the skateboarding is prohibited here,we predict that business in central plaza will return to its previously high levels.

The recommendation states that the prohibition should be kept for skateboarding in the central plaza to increase their profit margin. From the past two years, the number of shoppers in central plaza is decreased and it may be due to a number of increase of skateboarders. However, before this recommendation can be properly evaluated the following questions must be answered.

Firstly, in the span of two years are there any new malls that came into the market? In other words, if the new malls arrived into the market that consists of maybe same shops that are in the central plaza,then people may prefer to go to different places rather than shopping in the routine malls. For example, if the recently opened mall contains various shops with different styles and may if the prices are decreased with minimum profit to attract the customers, the shoppers may prefer to choose a place with better quality for a low price. if the above scenario is true, then the conclusion in the argument gets weakened.

Secondly, even though popularity of skateboarding is increased ,is it comparable to the decrease of shoppers in the central plaza? there may be many other customers other than skateboarders who use various styles. people need not necessarily like skateboarding as it is trending in the city. The quality may also be decreased in central plaza which leads customers not to visit it. if this is true, the argument may not hold water.

Thirdly, if the skate boarding is prohibited , is there any evidence that the shoppers may get increased ?

The shoppers may not be willing to attend plaza due to its quality less products or various styles that can't be offered. And also as the popularity is increased, the people who are already attending plaza even though they have liking on skateboarding may stop coming due to prohibition which results in the loss of customers.

After applying prohibition, if there is no increase in amount of customers, the profit rate will not grow, if the above scenario is true, the conclusion doesn't hold good.

In conclusion, the argument, as it stands now, is considerably flawed, due to it's reliance on unwarranted assumptions. if author is able to provide evidence and answer the above questions, then it will be possible to fully evaluate the viability of the proposed recommendation to prohibit skate boarders in central plaza.