Understanding the past is of little use to those in current positions of leadership Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take In developing and

Whether we want or not, we are exposing to history of our nation, family or even about a company. Some people convince that understanding the past is not helpful to those in current positions of leadership, however, the following essay will largely disagree with above statement with reasons and examples.

Admittedly, it seems unnecessary to comprehend about the past for the leader because the past is only the past, not telling about the present and the future. Furthermore, the society where we live in is very rapidly changing as much as even the futurist cannot predict correctly about our forthcoming future. Thus, it looks plausible that we do not need to understand events which is occurred in the before the present.

However, understanding about our past is not just a burden to us. It could make us reflect our ancestor's mistake and help us not to repeat the same mistakes which is already done by our forefather. If people in current positions of leadership do not care about what happened in the past, those leaders would be easy to fall a trap like his or her precedent.

Moreover, the above argument is targeting to people in leadership position. Generally, consequence and influence of leaders' decision is more important than the decision of members of certain groups. Thus, the leader need to be more comprehensive and thoughtful than others because of their impacts to the their family, company or even the nation we belong. If the leader do not make the decision by analyzing and contemplating the events of past and just ignore the history, it would entail a harmful damage to all of their members.

Consequently, for the leaders and even for lay peoples, understanding history is essential to make a better choice in one's life, company and society. There may be the situation where historical lessons do not work, however, most lessons will illustrate how to react in current circumstances correctly.