Unfortunately in contemporary society creating an appealing image has become more important than the reality or truth behind that image

In recent times, it is believed that people tend to hide behind reality by creating an appealing image of themselves and this is not a great development in today's contemporary society. Therefore, i strongly believe that such act has become rampant currently.

To begin with, I believe the major reason behind this is due to the fact people love attention and to be seen as classical people. The only way it can be achieved is by painting themselves in a good way, irrespective of whatsoever they are passing through. For instance, a married woman under domestic violence from her partner would want to keep such abusive act from the society and continue to fool everyone that she is happy whereas, she isn't. This is because of the way the today's society has become and no one would like to others to know about their secrets.

Futhermore, the rate at which people do see the need to set high standards for themselves, and shunning away from the truth, increases rapidly and this has lead to increase in deceitfulness because to cover up a lie, you need to tell another lie and hence such person becomes a perpetual liar. All of this to satisfy the society because the society would always want to see people in greater heights not caring about how such was achieved.

In conclusion, I believe that this act causes more harm than good in the society because it tends to lead people astray and lack focus concerning their life.