Universities should require every student to take a variety of courses outside the student's field of study.

With the increase in technology, there is also an increase in competition among students of the university to get a good score which will lead to better job opportunities. Due to this increase, students hardly get time to indulge in other activities. However, I mostly agree with the premise that in the university there should be different courses apart from the field of studies because of the below reasons. However, I do concede that excessive importance to the other activities is also not beneficial to the student.

Firstly, Nowadays, University students are swamped with university assignments, exams, deadlines. They hardly get time to work on hobbies. This over-involvement sometimes leads to frustration and even distracts from studies. If the university allows taking a course of student’s choice along with the academic study, students will get more involved in university work, they will love to come to university. For example, famous bollywood actor Kartik Aryan is an engineer and as well as an actor. In his university days, he joined a university drama group which helped him to excel in both fields and it mainly helped to keep him lively and helped to focus on studies as well. Thus, courses outside the field of study can keep one refreshed and increases dedication towards studies.

Secondly, pursuing a different course along with study leads to the growth of not only an individual but also contributes to the nation's growth. For example, India's former President Late DR. APJ Kalam was a scientist first and then became president of India, he is not only a scientist, president but also a writer who still influences people around the globe. He was able to achieve all this because along with studies he gave some time to extra circular activity in his college. Thus, if the university provides training as per the students’ interest, they can achieve success in many fields which will ultimately lead to countries' growth.

If the university introduces courses along with the field of study, there should be limited time assign to it. Because other courses might distract students rather than improving attention. The course should be introduced considering refreshment and hobby development. Thus, If the university introduces courses outside student's fields of study it will definitely help in the growth of students as well as the country.