Universities should require every student to take a variety of courses outside the student's field of study

because acquiring knowledge of various academic disciplines is the best way to become truly educated.

In general, I agree with the assertion that every student has to go through the courses outside their major field of study to become truly educated.The above proposition in agreement with pursuing more knowledge in every possible area by not affecting the actual academics.

The main reason why I agree to this proposition is gaining the knowledge in every possible manner to be more

informative.While pursuing any degree in the universities it is important to do something which is outside the field of

study to be more efficient and active.Taking various courses and studying them develops the students academic

performance to be better.Sometimes, it happens that not all students are aware of these type of courses or extra academic

disciplinary activities.I believe that universities should introduce to them and encourage them to use it in most profitable

manner to individuals.

Secondly, sometimes it is necessary to do all these extra curricular academic courses.Nowadays in competitive

world most students prefer to be extraordinary in their study of field with having such certified academic disciplines

to their competitors.Extra academic courses would reflect the resume of a freshmen. While pursuing main degree in the

universities this type of academic activities would result in a better improvisation of particular ones.Though it takes

some efforts to make it happen and sometimes it is not necessary to do every possible ones but if universities make it

to do some compulsory extra courses that would be beneficial to each and every student.There are some universities who

are offering some tremendous courses to the students offline as well as online also, which helps the international

students to acquire knowledge in best possible ways.

Today there are so many courses are available offered by many universities from different countries also. There

are some well known platforms like Edx, coursera, udemy which offers a certified courses from a well known universities

which help the students to build their skills as well as their scholastic profile in a systematic manner.For an example

Stanford university offering so many different programs in humanities, computer science , management fields. Harvard

university is well known for it's law field or we can say it is one of the best schools to learn but not every student

can go their and pursue it. So now, it is also available on such education platforms that every student can take

course curriculum in affordable manner.

In the final analysis, to become a truly educated by intellectual study of various academic disciplines universities

should offer compulsory courses in student's academic foe their well being and more competitive to the world. When you are learning something you are gaining knowledge. So, never stop learning to become truly educated.