Universities should require every student to take a variety of courses outside the student's field of study.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

It will be great help to student to encourage their own choice of study course.As university require every student to take a variety of courses student can make their choice of subject.They will learn more interestingly as they have made choice of their area if interest.

It will be helpful to fulfill student's interest outside of university syllabus.For example if one is eager to learn robotics but its not part of his/her study course,regardless of that he can pursue his learning by opting these extra courses.

Even it is profitable to university also, as university can utilize that knowledge for university's development and improvement. Veracity in different students will definatly upgrade institution's repute in the educational groups.

Further, It will be helpful for student to think out of box rather than that daily subjects' knowledge.Students will gain knowledge of new subjects which can be used to score more in their regular courses.They could encourage that extra subject and decide path of their career.

Only the thing is they should not neglect their current curricular.They have to maintain balance between extra courses and regular courses. Because of this they can utilize their time effectively and productively rather that wasting it on meaningless things.

Thus it can be concluded that,decision mentioned in the statement will be really good for both university as well as students to increase their level of thinking and plantation students' subjects of interest.