To understand the most important characteristics of a society, one must study its major cities.

To know the thinking and quality of society ,its important to know the people from its major cities as most of the population lives there. Its easy to understand how the society is ,how they live, behave by judging the people and living environment from its popular cities.

Now a days because of opportunities of money making ,most of the young generation migrate from their hometown to big cities .they do jobs there and become part of that city and get involve in the culture of that city .most of the people follow the fashion or blooming style from these big cities.

Also student prefer to study in these cities because of fame of cities and future chances for jobs which these cities having.so these students automatically grasp that culture and support that culture ,so if one want to study about people its very important to study these big cities where most of the young generation lives.

Even though we need to study town and ruler area for understanding society but there population is very less as compared to these cities,due to large number of people in the big cities one can study culture of living , markets ,which food people eat the most,what time they weak up and sleep ,how they spend their day .All this above mentioned points can be studied by examining these big cities.

Thus it can be concluded that it is important to take that base where most of the population lives.This will generate more effective and more trustable result as compared to study whole region.