Claim: In any field—business, politics, education, government—those in power should step down after five years.

Reason: The surest path to success for any enterprise is revitalization through new leadership.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

Author's claim is right that change is necessary in any field as it brings new standards and enthusiasm with it.Involvement of new people comes with new rules and regulations which will definitely help to improve quality of that particuler field.

Change in politics or government surly bring revitalization in the society as new leader has energy to make impression of his party and he do not want to loose the chance which he got.For example,in India BJP elected after 20 years.After becoming of prime minister, PM Modi made many changes in government rules and lows which ideally should done before only, like removal of orthodox "triple talak" irrevocable divorce.

Also there should be circulation in business sector as new technology, new development occurs via new leading enterprise.

For example, Relience groups run by Ambani's came in limelight after launching JIO 4G servic in India in cheap rate.because of this other mobile companies like Airtel,Idea have reduced their rates for data charging.Due to this internet user increased drastically also revenue of government also increased through taxes.

Change in education system is most important as technologies and trends are changing fast nowadays,so there should be change in subjects and style of teaching.As old leader will not try to change system as new leader will.Because he has to prove himself and he wants to retain the position.This will tend to generate new ideas of teaching like use of projectors or tablets to lessen student's school bag's weight.

From above point it can be conclude that,there should be change in leader or power in any field for revitalization.As change brings new era through new leader rather that old saturated leader who is down with power and enthusiasm.