Universities should require every student to take a variety of courses outside the student's field of study.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

University plays an important in an individuals knowledge. Its the university that provide a platform to endure knowledge. hence, a college should require student to take variety of courses and program other than their major subject. in day today industrial world, have a vast knowledge in all fields is very important. Unless a university encourage a student to take interest in other fields, a student may fail to develope the capability in this competitive world.

To begin with, let me bring forward the next step for a student after university, that is job opportunities and intenship. This growing world of computer create a vast scope of job in software field as compared to other core field. maximum student pursuit their career in software irrespective of their major course field. Hence, an individual must need to develop software and computer knowledge. For instance, a student from Electrical background must have knowledge about software, to compete in this Software world.

SEcondly, A student need to develop his potential in various field. An individual need to be smart and should have experience in different competetive programs, like robotics, software development projects. These outer activities help a student to build up a strong potential with an impressive personality, which further help him to achieve success in his life.To illustrate this point let me take an example, in an competitive interview, an individual with a strong personality, good communitive skills with knowledge is preferred more than an individual with just good knowledge in his respective field.

Finally, proponent may argue that taking variety of courses outside the student's major field of study may simply waste their valuable time . Instead on focusing on other activities they can develop their major field of study. But this is not always the case, Especially, if the student have interest in other fields to improve their ovral skills. An individual can always finde some extra time for other activities or may pursuit other activities as their hobby to develop knowledge in other fields.

In coclusion I would agree that universities should encourage student to pursuit other field . Alrounder knowledge is very important to cope up with this competitive world. Not only knowledge, personality and smartness also counts to achieve better job opportunities .