Teachers' salaries should be based on their students' academic performance.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

This has led us to a highly controversial topic if teacher'a salary should be based on student's academic results.

Indisputably, Teachers are the knowledge provider for students, if a student fail to perform well in academic it might be the teacher's fault. Neavertheless, this is not always correct.Present world of internet, social medie act as the knowledge provider of many students, Hence, blaming teacher's for an student's ill preformance is unfair. Therefore, i disagree with the opinion that Teacher's salary should be based on student's academic performance.

First of all,for a student, Performing better in academic completely depends on him/her self. It dependson if an individual takes his education seriously and make effort to perform better. I also depend on the interest of a student. Few individual are more inclined towards sports activities and dont like to study. Such student may not perform well in their examination. Academic results of a child also depends on its mental strength. Some individual are born with great mental strength whereas others need special attentions to make them understand . All the above proves that academic results of a student depents upon their interest , hardwork and mental strength and not on a teacher.

Admittedly, many proponent may argue that as teacher's are the first knowledge provider for a student, failure in academics also must be the result of a teacher's negligence. However this in not always the case. Parents also play a great role in a student's acadermics. Moreover in this world of internet many youngsters learn a lot from computer , through online studies , through video lestions etc. Hence, even if with a teacher's negligence a student can gain enormous knowledge through internet.

Finally, academic results implies overal perfprmance of the class.A class must be made up of different type of students. Some may be very good in understandings subject matter with good mental ability whereas, others may need special attention. In such an unequal distributed of student's quality, teachers effort canot be evaluated properly. Hence a teachers salary should not be depandent up on a student academic performance.