Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state, even if these areas could be developed for economic gain.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

The past world was the home of nature. it was gifted with plenty of flora and fauna, however human being began to hunt the nature for their own selfish mean , in turn devastating the environment. Present world is the home of industrialization and globalization where the the wildness and beauty of nature is degrading. Keeping the present era under consideration i strongly believed that the wildness and the originality of nature should be preserved .No doubt that economical gain plays a vital role in a countrie's economy but at the cost of nature is not worth a gain.

To begin with, "today's" world is the victim of globalization and industrialization. Industrialization brings economy and gives a country world wide recognition. Hence, not only industrialist but the governing parties are also engaged in these activities, neglecting its harmful result. Many dense forest , which was once the home of beautiful wildlife is now barren land .In addition , global warming is also increasing day by day. To illustrate the harmful effect we can take the Arctic glacier as an instance whichis melting at a constant rate. The day in not far when the glacier water will raise the water level of sea. hence , we need to take major to protect our environment.

In a contrary to the above statement many proponeny may claim that nature is the gift of god to human being. Every individual should take primitive steps to ensure its preservation. This can be true only if every individual in this earth understand the value of nature. At the other hand , if the governing body come forward and contribute laws to protect nature its affect shall be fruitful and highliting. To illustrate this , "swatch bharat abhyan" in india , started by prime minister Narandra modi is the best example of government establishing law to protect wildness area.

Last but not the least , a country can still generate revenue from tourism by using wildness area at its natural state. Because of the wide spread awarness of nature's preservation, people show their interest in scenic beauty. Hence, there in no doubt that area's can be used in tourism purpose. The arches national park of Utah is a great example of this .

In conclusion ,i would like to state that it is the responsibility of government to preserve nature . Not only government but each individual should take small step to bring a change.