Universities should require students to take courses only within those fields they are interested in studying.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

There has been a spate of articles which has polarised people on topic of Universities requiring students to take courses only within those fields they are interested in studying. While the populace have been debating for and against the same, the fact the every individual requires an overall development and that this isn't possible with the mere studies of interested fields alone alluding that Universities must subject students to the courses of all fields is hence undisputable.

Accounting for the relentless progress and precipitous development of the world and people around, it wouldnt be superflous to infer that the society has made possible the survival of only the smartest and fittest. With such a demand from the society we reside it, multifaceted development is of cardinal importance and the citenzry has been trying out all possible ways to attain this. Such a multi-dimentional or overall development is precluded by students adhering to courses exclusive to their interest in Universities.

A Science student, if not provided the basics of Commerce and Economy, shall not be able to disparate between mere innovation and innovation that would invariably contribute to the progress of the nation. A researcher if not subjected to history and literature, could plaussibly miss out on the pernicious effects of the byproduct of his work which could have been possibly reported in the earlier works.

While skeptics have propounded that students are only required to focus on things which incite their interest the best and hence adopt that field as their major focus, erudite scholars have decried such a flawed proposition. A student with a propensity towards Mechanical engineering, if subjected to such a flawed decision, would end up emerging a failure in repairing a trifing issue of fused bulb at home.

Therefore, it can indubitably be concluded based on the above exposition that Universities should make it mandatory to subject the students to the basics of the courses of varied disciplines which would engender the