"A nation should require all its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college rather than allow schools in different parts of the nation to determine which academic courses to offer."

A curriculum needs to be carefully designed which is to target for a particular age group and the intelligence an average student is expected to have in that age group

Keeping this in mind, it is obvious that the government's intervention is critical in ensuring that curriculum is well suited for the student and uniformity needs to be maintained in the curriculum taught in the schools across the country. (govt intervention is always there. the question is whether it should make the sys uniform or keep diff curriculums)

Since, admission to any college requires all aspirants to take some standardized tests, imposing a uniform curriculum throughout the nation would ensure that no set of students will have an edge over the others by attending a school that boasts a superior curriculum which comes at great cost.

This would not only ensure that each student garners the basic knowledge regardless of his/her economic status but also help curb the fraudulent private school owners who have converted education into a thriving business.

Also, the government can ensure that the curriculum is designed by educational experts and that children are not over-burdened by the academics and have time for pursuing extra-curricular activities such as sports, arts and the like that are just as important. Moreover, a uniform curriculum that is designed to include basic knowledge of matters such as taxes, the economy, etc would ensure that students will be able to handle their quotidian tasks more efficiently and will be better prepared for the real world.

Since a uniform curriculum would be designed keeping in mind that the child receives basic knowledge of the different subjects, a child can explore the different fields and choose what he/she is most passionate about.

It can be undeniably concluded from the above statements that the implementation of a uniform national curriculum is of paramount importance since this would not only ensure all students receive equal education irrespective of their economic status but also prepare them for all walks of life.