Technology, while apparently aimed to simplify our lives, only makes our lives more complicated.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Crucial to fostering a pragmatic examination to decipher the boons and perils of technology, a spate of news articles have recently polarised people on the whether techological advances have outweighed its insidious effects or not. The fact that technology has not only ameliorated the standards of our life but has also simplified it immensly is absolutely indisputable.

Ranging from online educational expert lectures/coaching which has made it possible is disseminate knowledge even to the benighted masses of the globe to the usage of techology to send rovers to Mars, technology has become ubiquitos and an integral part for the development of mankind. It is this technology which engenders a platform for scientific innovations and breakthrough. Could a cure for the fatal disease of Cancer, which wiped away several thousands ruthelessly, be discovered in the absence of technology? It was advent of innovation in medical technology and discovery of new innoculations would could provide a solution for the insidious disease. There is a myriad of such examples which could be inferred.

While sceptics point out the flawed aspects of technology excoriating the adverse effects the advancing technology has been inflicting on the present generation. It's true that the high tech radiation signals, the so called 5G and 4G, have proven inimical to the bird masses and has even played a vital role in the substancial decrease of migratory bird populace. They also add on by pointing that the same technology has led to exposure of teenagers to obscene and vulgarity which has brought a cultural declivity in the society.

Erudite scholars have clearly attributed the so called pernicious effects of technology to the misuse or overuse of it. The tenuous claim of bird deaths leaves the hidden truth behind it unnoticed. It is the commmercial competition between the network companies which has made them flout the law by increasing the frequency of their towers and hence causing the signals to be dangerous to birds. Similarly, uncontrolled and unmonitored internet usage premitted to teenagers has led them astray. This passage alludes how the negative effects of technology is not due to technology rather due to its untamed and selfish usage.

Therefore, it can be indubitably inferred from the above passages that technology has succeded in making mircales come true, from saving lifes to fostering development, while their negative effects can be stemmed by checking the lax Government policies and ordinances.