Recent incursions by deep-sea fishermen into the habitat of the Madagascan shrimp have led to a significant reduction in the species population. With the breeding season fast approaching, the number of shrimp should soon begin to increase. Nonetheless, the population should not return to the levels before the fishing boats arrived. Because this trend is expected to continue over the next several years, the Madagascan shrimp will quickly become an endangered species.

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The argument depicted above concludes that the Madagascan Shrimp would become an endangered species is based on few flawed assumptions and with a dearth of detailed analysis and evidences as mentioned below.

On what base is the conclusion of - reduced Madagascan shrimp population ascribed to incursions by deep-sea fisherman- hinged on? Was it the conclusion of a scientific survey or is it a mere putative/conjectural reasoning? It is of paramount importance to know the methodology of the finding to predict the plaussible inherent flaws. The argument doesnt mention about the reliability of this finding.

Immaterial of the way adopted to derive at that inference, was any other possibility for the reduction in the species population speculated and scavenged for? There could possibly be a new inhabitant to that region, which preys on the Madagascan shrimp. There could have been an unchecked discharge of poisonous chemicals from a nearby factory into the waterbody which proved inmical to the shrimp species. There is a myriad of plausibilites which havent been refuted by the argument . Such evidences could indubitably strengthen the argument.

Has any previous study indicated an increased population of species in that particular region during the breeding season? There are certain creatures which are expected to migrate to a different region for breeding. If such is the case, it is obvious that the populace of Madagascan shrimp would drop in the area of observance. Does the Madagascan shrimp fall in such categories of species? By not having considered this possibility, the argument has assumed that the Madagascan shrimp breed in the same region, which could be flawed.

Ultimately, notwithstanding the plausibility of the argument to be valid, such a disposition cannot be ascertained with the current stand. The argument could delineate the reasonings of their assumptions and provide further exposition for the questions posed above inorder to thoroughly analyse the authencity and assimilate the conclusive results of the argument.