"A nation should require all its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college rather than allow schools in different parts of the nation to determine which academic courses to offer."

Whether a nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college is an issue which has very recently garnered a lot of attention and mustered voices speaking for and against in on national televisions and media. Owing to the series of inconceivable mishappenings in recent times due to the absence of such an imposition, it is evidently manifest that the nation must homogenize the curriculum for all of its school students.

Recently, in India, which happens to provide a plethora of curriculums for school students to enrol into, they had announced a common entrance examination for medical students- NEET Examination. The Government had made it compulsory for all the students to clear this examination in order to secure a seat in a medical college in the country. But the NEET examination was exclusively based on one particular, superior curriculum of the country. The objective analysis of the Government to improve the selection standards for medical colleges by introducing NEET exam proved inimical when an MBBS aspirant, Anitha, committed suicide since she had studied in an ersatz curriculum owing to the parsimonious conditions of her family and due to the fact that the Government behaved insensitively to her pleas. Her futile attempts to reconcile to her fate of not being able to pursue MBBS studies resorted her to such a decision. Had the nation structured a uniform curriculum for all the students, would we have encountered such a loss of an asset of the nation? Absolutely not! The selection of the curriculum based on fiscal eligibilities led to such an insidious separation and non-uniformity in the knowledge acquired.

While the sceptics oppose such a uniform curriculum with their tenacious claims stating the requirement of a cheaper and affordable course of education for the lower classes, this passage attempts to kindle a spark in the reader's mind-if knowledge was to be distributed based on financial capabilities? Erudite scholars, however, have countered such flawed argument by saying that it is indubitably the responsibility of the Government of a nation of make knowledge disseminate to the entire masses without applying any filters of qualification of receiving masses. As the dictum goes, 'Education is the most powerful weapon which one can use to change the world'- everyone must be offered a superior course of education which doesn't discriminate the learners based on their backgrounds.

Such an unbiased educational system can come into existence only by homogenizing the curriculum for the students which would engender a uniform learning scheme and hence a fair and just competition among all the students and would undoubtedly eradicate any possible mishappenings by guaranteeing a fair and just educational provision for all.