Unlike great thinkers and great artists, the most effective political leaders must often yield to public opinion and abandon principle for the sake of compromise

They must have well-defined principles and objectives in order to support their stand. Their objectives must be concerned towards the welfare of the people. Political leaders in a nation should be enforced constant regulations except in special conditions that it would be changed. Political leaders must be adhered to a cause to prevent from chaos and it cannot damage the frame of the society. So adherence to some fixed rules can help the progresses of a nation and create trust in a nation to the political leaders.

It might be true that, changing some rules by political leaders according to people's opinion for the sake of compromise and for restoring order is necessary and even is beneficial for the durability of a nation. It would helped people to discern his real character and be the witness of political leader's respect. It could be denied that, remain consistently to special ideas may damage to the society of a nation so, changes in rules by political leaders who listen to people's idea may be associated with growth of the nation. Sometimes public opinions can effect on a leader's principle due to difficulties which are tolerated by them. For instance, Abraham Lincoln is a prominent person in history who abolished slavery, strengthened the federal government, and modernized the economy.

Nevertheless, if a political leader leads the desire of people, then he will least likely to be considered as an exemplary person. People will be doubted to his morality and in this situation he will turn out to be the most hated person in a nation. So, sticking to a particular cause forced the society to acclaim them and will bold their positive role in the society. Firstly, political leaders for achieving to a stable society, should be stable in their principals and ideas. Ample courage must be existed in their essence. For instance, Hitler who is promoted Nazism and Mussolini who is promoted fascism are the most prominent persons who achieved to their goals with violence and war. It was while, Mahatma Gandhi didn't utilize any violence in his leadership.

Furthermore, sticking to a particular cause can effect on people's belief and their opinions too. It would be caused that, peoples feeling peace in the society and rely on the decisions that are taken by these political leaders. Moreover, tenacious political leader in the regulation of rules without any attention to the people's opinion are more acclaimed by people who are living in a nation.

As a result, An efficient leader in every society is discerned by his principles and objectives. Tenacious in leadership creates a clear picture of the leader and engenders trust on him.