"The video camera provides such an accurate and convincing record of contemporary life that it has become a more important form of documentation than written records.

The last few decades has seen the unexceptional devlopement in technology and it effected our lifes in many ways one of the greates example of this is video has replaced written records for documentation. Video provides such an accurate and convencing record of the subject that one can connect himself with the subject. Nonetheless, some people will argue most probably avid readers that we should conserve our writting practices which is also tru to some extent. Thus, i strongly support the statement that video camera provides such an accurate and convencing record of contempory life that it has become more immportant form of documentation that written records.

The mordern past is clear example of how new technology has has replaced the old one and for betterment of the humans. The documentations from past when there was no video cameras are not really reliable and can not be trusted as the true represatntation of contemporary for example it has been known that many of the emperors, rurals and monarach used give their wrong interpretation. moreover, one can easily connect himself with the subject or place when he sees it on video rather than reading about it he or she can connect to subject more when seeing on it on video.

The recent examples of how videos are better form of documentation than writting can be seen on various wildlife channels where we can connect with the wild life documented on video so well as if we are there in wild. If we read a written documentation of this wildlife it would not be so capturing and convencing as compared to video documentation.

Some will argue ,especilly avid readers, that written documentation are more acurate and convencing record of reality than videos and we must conserve this old pratices of written documentation and they also right to some extent. yes videos are better form of documentation than written, but written documention should be to some extent for those who like reading rather watching video.

in essence, i agree with the statement that Video provides an accurate and convencing record of the subject that one can connect himself with the subject and is better than written documentation. Nonetheless, someform of written documentation should also be conserved.