As we acquire more knowledge, things do not become more comprehensible, but more complex and mysterious.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Everybody in today’s world knows that ‘Knowledge is Power’. The basic purpose of human life is to gain knowledge throughout the life through experiences, educations and different means. The prompt suggest that as we acquire knowledge things does not become simples, instead becomes more convoluted. I believe that sometimes knowledge opens the door of our minds and sometimes it becomes too complicated to acquire.

Firstly, people gain more and more knowledge throughout their childhood. The things that earlier felt difficult to understand to a child becomes much more clear in mind as we gain education. For instance, during the initial phase of life ie during childhood a child will feel many things are new and different, but as and when a child gains the knowledge of things through school and surroundings, it becomes easier to comprehend different things. A child would gain knowledge of things maths, history, languages etc and eventually things will become easier for the child. Thus, during the early stages ofl life by gaining knowledge, things becomes easier and lucid like water.

Secondly, as the society advances into sciences, we gain new knowledge every single day. This makes things easier to understand which were in the absence ok knowledge were difficult to comprehend. For instance, earlier flying in the air was a dream for people. But, when the Wright Brother invented the first aeroplane, the dream became a reality. People became of aeronautical dynamics and how a aeroplane works. Nowadays, thousand of flights flies across the globe caring millions of people. Knowledge of new and new things in life makes difficult concepts like flying also easier.

However, there are some cases where as and when we gain more knowledge into the field it more more complicated. For instance, Study of universe is one such field.

More knowledge is being acquired of the field more and more it becomes tougher to understand. Many concepts, like Quantum Theory, Time travel, as we go deeper into the subjects things become more convoluted. Today, the quantum theory is unable to relate with Einstein’s principles and to understand how does things operates in quantum world in becoming difficult to comprehend.

All in all, knowledge unlocks the doors of mind which earlier were closed but, there are fields the deeper we dig the to find the deeper meaning of things, they become even more complex than the reality of our world. Overall in life knowledge frees us but sometimes it makes our understanding complicated.