“As we acquire more knowledge, things do not become more comprehensible, but more complex and more mysterious”

Education and knowledge have played a key role in the development and modernizing the human life since the start of time. Knowledge is information, understanding or a skill that one attains through experience or education. I agree to the fact that knowledge helps to elucidate the most convoluted aspects of life and beyond, while raises some questions on certain topics.

First of all, knowledge has played a key role in helping humans to understand various phenomenon’s and posits that were considered to be complex. For instance, it was believed by the church and public in general that the earth was the center of the space. However, with the passage of time and with increasing knowledge, maverick scientists such as Galileo and Copernicus were able to challenge the misconception with scientific facts and experimental results as their weapons. Over the years increasing knowledge about the space and the neighbors of earth helped individuals to understand the universe to a great extent. Concepts such as black hole and worm hole have enabled the brilliant scientists and individuals to come forward with tools to understand the different phenomena in space. The twentieth century also witnessed the rise of rockets and space exploration and have come to an understanding that there is a possibility that other planets could support life. Likewise, it was postulated believed that the earth was flat and would fall down after a certain point. However, with help of knowledge helped to prove that this myth was wrong.

Similarly, knowledge plays a key role in ensuring that our life is more productive than ever before. It was this knowledge that enabled individuals to ponder over solutions to make our life easier. For instance, the concept of flying was near impossible to man. However, with knowledge gained from various experiments helped two bicycle owners to build the world’s first flying machine. Since then the world continually became a much smaller place than it was until the nineteenth century. On a similar note, small pox was considered to be one the deadliest diseases in the early twentieth century. However, scientific advancements helped to control and eradicate the disease by enabling the cure available to every individual. The rise of computers helped in making the life easier for man. Complex problems could be solved with a click of a finger. Knowledge on how to develop software’s helped man to prevent daunting tasks and work efficaciously. The twenty first century saw the rise in phones and internet and this has enabled individuals to gain more knowledge on various issues and to come up with solutions regarding the same. For instance, knowledge about automation has resulted various industries to work more efficiently thereby adding value to the industry.

Finally, knowledge continues to be a right hand in understanding and changing ideas that are considered to be impossible. With the advent of various technologies, certain issues that are considered to be complex have risen up. For example, issues such as global warming, fossil fuel depletion have become a challenge for humanity. These pressing issues could be solved by attaining more knowledge on these situation. For instances, individuals came come up ideas of electrical automobiles and have invested in renewable source of energy such as solar power and wind power. Although these are in the initial stages of development, it is highly likely that these solutions could solve the above-mentioned issues to a great extent.

However, the increase in knowledge have raised certain questions that could even question our existence. For instance, the knowledge of evolution has resulted in man understanding how we evolved over the years. Moreover, with help of technology man was able to determine the origin of space and earth .However, gaining knowledge have made us challenge the concept of God, whether such an individual exist or is it just a myth.

To sum up, knowledge has contributed in perceiving issues and ideas that were considered to be considered complex and involved. This has led to major technological advancements that has made our life easier. However, attaining knowledge have made some ideas complex over the passage of time.