Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.

We live in a world where men and women are considered different and are not suited to do all the tasks equally. This has been the prevailing notion that continues to exist from time immemorial. Individuals cite the physical differences to be the root cause of such inequality. However, the turn of the world at the 20th century, has seen women taking the leadership positions and are seen to grow in the ranks to be one of the most influential people in the world. I believe that tasks are equally suited to men and women alike, and one cannot negate this equality with the notion of physical differences.

First of all, the statement states that many tasks are not suited for women, due to their physical differences. It is to be understood that women were turned away from their basic rights, such as the right to vote, the right to work , in many countries until the past century. While it is true that when it comes to the physical strength, women in general are weak to men, one cannot refuse a women to use their basic rights. However, this inequality rose due to the prevailed notion that women are suited for household works and men are the breadwinners for the family.For example, women's right to vote was disenfranchised in the United States of America until the 1950's. This inequality cannot be attributed to inherent physical differences. Similarly, women were prohibited the right to drive a vehicle in Saudi Arabia until the last year. Therefore, it is to be understood that physical differences are not the reasons for depriving women the opportunity to succeed in life, while it is the perceived and antiquated dogmas that do the harm.

Secondly, the statement states that women are not equally suited for many tasks. When it comes to such a topic, one must understand what the tasks are. Does the task involve the use of physical strength, or does it require the use of education and decision making abilities? As stated above, in general, women are comparatively weaker than the opposite sex. However, this does not mean that women are considerably weaker. What I mean to say is that the ratio of women taking part in activities that include physical exertion is comparatively lower than men. Take for instance the role of a stunt coordinator in the movie industry, while we can see a profuse number of male artists, they are a few women who take up the role. However, the involvement of women in performing such exhilarating tasks has considerably increased over the last few years.

However, the involvement of women in the taking up the leadership positions of many companies have risen by a large extent. This has been through the help of women empowerment schemes. For example, the government of United Arab Emirates has issued a large number of schemes that promote women to take up the positions and responsibilities that were considered to belong to only men. Therefore, the number of women taking up responsibility and leadership positions have considerably risen.

To conclude, one cannot differentiate the role of a woman or a man based on the physical differences. The real challenge of any goverments of this world is to provide equal opprtunity to each human being irrespective of their differences.