"We can usually learn much more from people whose views we share than from people whose views contradict our own."; disagreement can cause stress and inhibit learning.

Usually we learn from our mistakes and our social outstructure. Social structure made by people, norms, etiquette and culture. We learn from them, use them , may be intentionally or unintentionally. From the view point let`s hope that do this practice really make us learn or they don`t? But if I tell that our views can be common but way to reach to this goal can be different from each other. There can be various method as well as tactics . It can be a bit grouchy or unconventional approach towards reaching your shared view .

Whether we like it or not same tactics and techniques can be a bit monotonous. Perhaps our shared vision can make us connected for building our future together. But it also creates some err in achieving our goals. Example: If a general in a battle always forms his army in the same manner , enemy can predict his every move and take preventive measure to tackle them. In this wilderness you have to be unpredictable and different tactics to win your battle just like to achieve your dream . An disagreement among the different perspective can cause stress and inhibit learning but it can create other doors towards your views. Many different perspective and many more different all can create a holistic approach towards the one view point. Most probably you will learn to think on different dimension. Without same shared view , can make us slow however we will learn from different views. We can mold ourselves to the betterment of this world and in a path of more refined views and goals. Since the era of homo-sapiens there was always different types of perspective views, philosophical thoughts and views. Again I can support in this regard that those difference make us strong and willful towards our view and make us choose the right view for all of us.

Basically as mentioned same perspective can make you quick learner and avoid the contradiction at the end. Unfortunately it also make us weaker because people can learn more from various types of views. A common goal can be achieved by a same shared view but different views towards the goal are more stronger in the sense of fundamental basis which is structured by complicated thinking, paths and goals. So different perspective is also essential tools to achieve your goals with more precise or well garnished view.

In sum, unless two opponents in a debate are each willing to play on the same field and by

the same rules, I concede that disagreement can impede learning. Otherwise, reasoned

discourse and debate between people with opposing viewpoints is the very foundation upon

which human knowledge advances. Accordingly, on balance the speaker is fundamentally

correct.