We can usually learn much more from people whose views we share than from people whose views contradict our own. Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

much contentions among human beings were present throughout the past, and they have been regarded as crucial events for the development of human society. While claiming against, one would say that we can learn much more from our own side of the contention. In some respects, it seems true that contenders in the same side might share common senses, which make synergistic effect regarding the ability to learn. From my perspective, however, learning from opposite side of the contention is more advantageous.

Admittedly, it is undeniable that we can learn effectively by seeking many aspects from people whose views we share. since the idea that share together must be in common sense, one have much more ability to learn. feminism, which regarded as a hot potato nowadays, might be a striking example of this. since many people around the world have similar ideas about the crux of the realm of feminism, when the feminism have revealed, it gained much more propulsion than before, by supporting from them of which having similar ideas. thus, feminists share their ideas themselves, by editing new books and establishing new corporations such as "kim Ji Young, born in 1982", they can learn a lot from each other. thus, by learning from people whose have similar ideas each other benefit one who are willing to learn about it.

Yet, this does not necessarily mean that we can learn much more by learning from people whose have similar concepts with ours, than learning from other side of the contention. If one learn from people in the same side of the contention, then one might get wrong and radical ideas that cannot be regarded as healthy concepts. For instance, a Korean man named kim went to isis, one of the most threatening society in the world, because he continuously learn about them by watching their videos in Youtube. kim continuously learned about isis, which seems to have similar ideas with him, but kim got the wrong idea that actually made him to go to isis. Therefore, the deed that kim had done cannot be regarded as 'learning'; which means that not all learning from people who share the same ideas with us can be regarded as true 'learning'.

The chief reason for my disagreement against this statement is that one can learn a lot from their opposite side, by catching their most vulnerable and dubious logical pores and repairing it. this can be a essential skill for students who are preparing for debate competition. By learning from other side of view, one can repair their infirm supporting ideas. With these series of practice, one can learn much more from other side of the view.

To sum up, it is actually a complex issue, and thus any easy answers are present. Despite learning from ones that have similar ideas is somewhat advantageous in some respects, it is revealed that it is not in general. All in all, it can be concluded that one can learn much more from people having same concepts than that having dissimilar ideas with our own.