Young people should be encouraged to pursue long-term, realistic goals rather than seek immediate fame and recognition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

one would say that young people should be encouraged to pursue long-term, realistic goals. In some respects, it seems true that many people around the world that recognized to date are gained fame by long-term goals. From my perspective, however, encouraging young people to pursue long-term, realistic goals rather than to seek immediate fame should not be applied.

Admittedly, it is undeniable that pursuing long-term, realistic goals is somewhat advantageous. The deed such as studying their realm of studies if one is a student, or practicing sports if one is a athlete. pursuing long-term goals is advantageous because it makes people to work hard relentlessly, since achieving those goals needs lots of effort. thus, it is more likely to succeed than any other types of goals. For instance, many parents in korea tend to send their children to academic schools, which are additional schools that serves educational services after the 'real' school ends. this idea have been incarnated from the thought that "their children should study hard, in order to achieve a long-term, realistic goals". In this case, many parents in korea believe that pursuing long-term, realistic goals is more advantageous to their children.

Yet, this does not necessarily mean that young people should be encouraged to pursue such goals. every human beings should have a right to select and draw their future, and no other individuals can select that. also there are many striking empirical proofs that encouraging to pursue such goals to others can harm one's entire life. one of the most famous ice ballet dancer yuna kim, have actually a experience that she have been forced to study hard when she was young. yuna kim said that she was hurtful at that time, just because of her parents who were willing to choose her own future, and her parents are also regretting their attitude back then. however, changing her parents' idea by herself lead her to live a new life, whatever she wants to. thus, she become a famous ice ballet dancer. In this example, young people should not be encouraged to pursue certain goals, which can forbid the individual's right to select their own future.

The chief reason for my disagreement against this issue lies on the ambiguity of the term 'young people'. if the term refers to the people attending universities or college, the encouragement might be effective, since majority of them have selected their future, and would not change their mind even the encouragement have occurred. even in this case, it is not a good choice in the perspective of moral issues mentioned above. however, if the term refers to the people at the age of teenager or less, it is relatively a risky choice, because they tend not to have any idea about their future, and might have accede their future when it is given. By encouraging them not to seek immediate fame and pursue realistic goals, the total society would become a rigid way. if this occur, most of the young people would study rather than attending creative activities such as video making or arts, which lead to the development of certain realm of the society. thus, the recommendation should not be applied to the society.

To sum up, it is actually a complex issue, and thus any easy answers are present. Despite pursuing long-term, realistic goals is somewhat advantageous in some respects, encouraging young people to pursuing that is not. All in all, it can be concluded that the encouragement in which applies to every individual without careful concern should be banned.