We learn our most valuable lessons in life from struggling with our limitations rather than from enjoying our successes.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

"Failures are the stepping stones to success"- is a phrase often used to delineate the importance of failures in one's life. Failures or struggles are key phases in one's life that is inevitable. From the richest person in the world to a small businessman, all experience a fair share of struggle in their lives. Limitations in a person i.e. a person's inability to complete a task or reach a goal, are considered as the cause of a failure. But it is a bona fide that one's limitations are set by oneself. Conversely, success depends on the determination and the dedication of a person throughout the struggle. Enjoying success seems like a great learning path, but it is the journey that is the most important and not the destination.

The odyssey that leads to success is far more important than the feeling of success itself. Far too often, one could look up to the stories of great leaders of the world and their stories of rags to riches. Stepping up and breaking the shackles of limitations, exhausting themselves daily but still living in the moment aids them to overcome their failures and limitations. Elon Musk, for example, used to work nearly 15-16 hours a day. Creating a gargantuan automobile industry was not foreseeable when he was 24 years of age and unemployed. Indeed, the method in which a person reacts or handle their limitations and failure, form their path to success.

Savoring success brings a sense of joy, pride and benevolence. Completing tough tasks and reaching goals brings happiness all around. But one could not learn valuable lessons from enjoying success. The qualities such as utmost discipline to reach a goal is only taught by the struggles due to one's limitations. One's path to success cultivate one's minds and incorporate a sense of belief in oneself. Indeed, enjoying success brings some qualities such as confidence. But far too often this converts into over-confidence and makes a person an egotist.

In conclusion, Failures are the precursor to success. The qualities that one could learn are far more important than the success itself. Hence, it is true that we learn our most valuable lessons in life from struggling with our limitations rather than from enjoying our successes.