The well-being of a society is enhanced when many of its people question authority.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

We could all agree that the main responsibility of any authorative or governmental figure is to enhance and maintain the well-being as well as satisfaction of the surrounded society and its citizens. however, in certain circumstances, the authority might not take the best course of action or decision that provides a good wellfare of a societal environment. therefore, I would agree that questioning authority might in certain cases be the best way to ensure the well-being of any society.

it is imperative to consider certain aspects of the provided statement that might not actually hold true. In fact, questioning authority sometimes might harm the society rather than aid it.

any authority has the potential to provide judicious ideas that might lead to a course of action that will ensure the well-shaped of a society. In such cases, questioning this kind of authority would surely deteriorate the authorative figure's ability to ensure the occurrence of something that might help the society and its citizens. For instance, the authority might provide an idea or a decision that societal citizens could see as repugnant but would actually be in their best interest. some examples would include the promulgation of certain law regulations associated with the usage of technology wihin unacceptable environment or even the simplest, maintaining a speed limit of 80 Km/h. Many citizens don't exactly agree with the administration of such regulations despite being in their best interest and safety.

although it is reasonable to refute the statement in certain conditions, adopting it might be the best way to ensure the well-being of the society and the citizens alike.

this idea is generally applied in cases where authority doesn't provide a keen judgement in the decisions or course of action it make which would harm the society as well as its citizens. questioning such authority would hinder the process of adopting such ideas, and therefore, would avoid the application of strategies that would be proven to malign the society and alter its shape and organization. For instance, the lack of power and electricity was proven to be burdersome to the people within a society. The authority has the vital role to ensure that each member of its society receive electricity almost 24 hours daily, although certain countries present a 24 hours power off. Not adressing this issue to the government and authoritive figures, will lead to its perpetuation. Nevertheless, making th authority understand about the negative impact a lack of electricity has on the public would potentially ensure the authority to take action in order to solve such problem.

In conclusion, any authority within any country is far from bein perfect. therefore, authority might engender matters that could either harm or benefit the society along with its citizens. therefore, questioning authority might, in some cases, hinder a process that would be benficial to society. however, in other cases wuere authority would have made a questionable choice, dissenting its decision would actually be the best course of action to take in order to avoid the application of procedures, strategies and regulations that would possibility negatively impact the society as well as its people.