Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

The purpose of any educational institution is to activate the passion and ambitions associated with its student culminating in a career path that might be considered suitable for each student. Although every educational institution should be regarded as an advisor to its student enlightening their path towards a prosperous future, dissuading from a certain career path might cause more harm than benefits to the students and might affect their mentality.

Each educational institution is suppose to encourage its students rather than dissuades them. this also applies from the career path that they have chosen. In fact, each student should discover his own passion and chose the career path that makes an excellent match to his interests. By doing so, the students, despite various assumption, will eventually succeed in his career. According to the saying "passion leads to success". A student should be given a chance to succeed in his field of interest rather than directly assuming the possibility of failure. In fact, one student might follow a career as a mathematician desand eventually succeed despite being viewed as mathematical inadequate. success and failure are not immutable; they may change over time. Accordingly, one may fail later in life while being successful at school; this also applies to the other way around.

Furthermore, besides the fact that an educational institutions should provide its students the choice to pursue his ambitions, supporting the statement provided might also psychologically alter the child and would make him even unamenable to pursue a career that he might otherwise succeed. The negative psychological impacts on the students might hinder the various possibilities open to the students. In fact, "being optimistic will lead to success, whereas, being pessimistic will lead to failure". this adage applies with the idea that dissuading a student from a career that it is assumed he would fail might actually affect how he views himself which may diminish his desire to grow and to have a better future.

In conclusion, every educational institution desire what's best for each of its student in terms of health, education and even career prospects. therefore, it is the responsibility of an educational institution to advise its students in order to ensure their quality of life and eventually success. Nevertheless, giving advices to students should not become for the purpose of hindering their progress and possibilities; rather they should be ways that the students should positively take into account in order to become successful in later life.