All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with these statements and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statements might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Every company in the world has the objective to ensure that it's working efficiently in order to make profit and even satify the needs and requirements of its customers and the human population in general. Nobody knows better about the companies than its own employees. therefore, I would almost completely suggest that it's better for any company or organization to listen to the suggestion of its employees, rather than hiring new ones.

first of all, increasing the number of employees within any corporation increasesthe amount of salarial money invested on those employees. Accordingly, this could lead to a reduction in the profit of the company as a consequence. therefore, it is imperative to avoid frivolous request for employement if the current employees have the potential to provide the necessary requirements in order to ensure the efficiency and high-quality work of the company.

second of all, even if a company has enough financial means in recruiting new employees, it should be aware of the necessity of such recruitments. In fact, a company should analyze the abilities of its current employees in order to ensure that they would provide enough advantage for the company to efficiently thrive. In many cases, a corporation hires a new employee withouth considering the possibility that one of its own could be just as efficient and qualified, if not more.

despite the arguments provided above that discusses in favor of the second half of the statement, sometimes the first half could be the best way to go. such cases could only be reserved if the company doesn't have employees that could satisfy a certain need. In a pharmaceutical company, for instance, employees in the drug research and development could not be adopted in studying the financial gains and losses of the company. such situation is only reserved to accountants and financial adminsistrators. despite the fact that a certain amount of salarial money would be invested on them, their presence is crucial for the burgeoning, efficiency as well as economical gains of the company.

In conclusion, any company may decide to apply certain measures in order to operate as efficiently as possible. In certain situations, recruiting new employees to satisfy such needs would superfluous and may lead to unecessary financial losses, particularly if the company already has employees with the potential needed. Nevertheless, if current company's employees lack the qualifications required to meet a certain task, the company would resolve to hire new consultants, therefore, leading to a more efficient work despite a certain reduction in financial profit, representing the adage "you win some, you lose some".