Universities should require every student to take a variety of courses outside the student's field of study.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

every university has the responsibility to make their students aware of the presence of diverse aspects in the world; this will increase their understanding of the various elements, not only associated with their own field of studey, but also associated with general interest that surrounds their environment. Therefore, in any field of study, giving extracurricular course will provide the students a more comprehension on how to apply their major in the outside world and how to combine it with other elements potentially located within other fields of study

within every field of study, taking courses, depite being not directly related to their major, would provide students a more comprehension regarding certain aspects that can take place during their future profession or career. In fact, ethics are considered as elements within any field of study or major. In a profession, career or job, some ethical principles are to be considered which would allow people to avoid misuing their career for purposes that harm the rules of ethics. For instance, every medical student should take law courses during their curriculum in order to make them aware of the potential ethical issues that might take place at their workplace. Furthermore, besides law, every student within every field of study is required to take at least one course of mathematics, for mathematical concepts and strategies are virtually used within any workforce. In fact, adoption of mathematics is applied in research, medicine, pharmacy, chemistry and even law.

In conclusion, providing university students with courses not directly related to their major of interest, would give the students some concept and information which they may use during their long-term career or profession. In addition, this idea would be just a way to increase the students' awareness of the various elements that surrounds th world, besides their major field of study.