The effectiveness of a country's leaders is best measured by examining the well-being of that country's citizens.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

what defines good leadership? A good leader is a member in society who proposes rules and provides actions in order to ensure the wellfare of his country as well as the related citizens. taking into account the necessities of the average members of society defines a great leader and distinguishes him from one whose main interest is to gain absolute power.

In any society, a leader is analogous to a parent whose main interest is to ensure the welfare of his children. A good, disciplined, healthy child might give us an idea of the adequacy and qualifications of his parent. Similarly, aknowledging a society as being in good shape might give us a glimpse on the qualities and characteristics of its leaders. In fact, the main purpose of a leader in any societal environment is to solve the problems associated with the society in question, whether economically, environmental, and so forth. The ability of a leader to solve such problems and provide a society or a country a good sense of health and well-being, declares him as being sufficiently adequate and effective.

Another aspect associated with the welfare of a country's citizens resides on the physiological and unwholesome situations that those citizens might encounter. In fact, the qualities of a good leader is to ensure that members of a society receive a significant health services in order to enhance their quality of life and physiological satisfaction. A leader who solve his country's problems, as mentioned in the previous paragraphes, without solving individual's problems as in health-related need, is not considered a good leader.

Besides the arguments provided above, one aspect of good leadership is to provide citizens of a society free will to complain and to express what they are thinking and what they desire to change in their country. this concept is what distinguishes a good leader from a tyrannical one. In fact, a good leader must take into account other people's ideas and opinions which may provide sufficient advocacy in order to support his cause. A leader, who despite being able to solve various problems associated with his country and population but is rather obdurate in his decisions and belief, would not be viewed as a role model by members of his society. rather, he would be viewed as one whose main purpose is to gain power and authority.

In conclusion, there are various aspects that could be considered to define an effectived leader. However, if a certain leader might not be able to fit all of them, this does not necessary detract from his effectiveness as a leader. In fact, a good leader should only be considered as astute, heartful and open-minded in order to be regarded as a qualified leader venerated by the rest members of his country.