The well being of a society is enhanced when many of its people question authority.

Well being of a society depends upon the people living in it. A society is a fragment of the livelihood and it coalesces as a whole neighborhood and eventually as a part of the whole nation. So the well being of society plays a cardinal role and should be taken seriously in a circumscribed manner. Society functions well if the authoritative committee has mandated some rules and is working efficiently. the statement suggest that if people questions the authority about the proposed plan of work and its efficiency then it would enhance the output of wellbeing of the society, to which in my opinion I strongly agree and corroborate my views with following reasons.

First of all, as the society is led by the authoritative committee which is set up by the people by their mandate and is for the people, so the pith of the authoritative committee is to serve for the people of the society. There should be complete transparency in the authoritative committee so the people are well aware about the efficacy of the committee and don’t have to question the authencity of work of the committee. For instance, if a authoritative committee is working without any input from the people of the society or on their own views, then there are chances that their authencity would be questioned by the people. This can be avoided by working with the view of the society in mind and transparency in the committee.

Secondly, there are chances that the authoritative committee is corrupt and is working without any ethics and keeping the people of the society in deception about the efficiency of their work. The turpitude nature of the committee could only be uncovered when the people in society starts questioning the authoritative committee. For instance, a authoritative committee who is duping the society by corrupt nature which causes hindrance in the well being of the society, due to which it is being interrogated by the people which would uncover the deeds of the committee and put forth the truth of the committee. This way the cautious nature of people in the society would help in efficient working of the authorities.

Finally, well being of people is in their own hands by how they form the authoritative committee, how they follow the mandated rules and how aware they are about the work efficiency of the committee. So for instances, if an individual who does not care about the societies well being would isolate himself from the society and would not care what’s going on in the society until something which would make him realize about the societies well being is very necessary and one should equally participate in taking authoritative decisions and questioning the authorities about the well being of the society.

To conclude, the cautious behavior of the society members helps in questioning the authorities and elicit the truth about how efficiently they are working to facilitate well being for the society.