The well-being of a society is enhanced when many of its people question authority.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The prompt supports the idea that - when the well-being of a society is mightly enhanced when its people question authority. For some obvious reasons I would like to be "mostly agree" with this statement. Hereby, I am going to illuminate some pivotal points in defence of my position.

To begin with - it has been noted since the time being that - whenever a person or a group of people is rightfully questioned regarding his or their work and responsibilities, the output has been good. It is because feedback is very important factor of any system. It gives the working people a notion that they have been mentored and under supervision. They can not do whatever they would like to do. As a result, they will not be capricious to their duties as well as they will do their duties more proficiently. That is why when a society's people start to ask its authority questions - the authority will be under pressure to do better works or fulfill their duties properly as devoid of these will result in their downfall. They will take better initiatives and decision from which the society will gain profit. The under-the-radar authority will bound to work for the welfare of their people and will make sure that the people are getting sufficient priviledges from their prerogatives. All of these will result into a better and the well-being of the society. So, it can be said that - the statement provided in the prompt is a good way to enhance the wellfare of a society.

Secondly, the question answering process between the authority and laymen also open up the path for the authority to get the feedback of their works from the mass people. Because of their face off the people of a society can ask their leaders and authority regarding their future plans, their previous due tasks, their own problems and needs and most importantly they can share their views - which is nothing but simple a great way to attach the society with their authority. Because of tsuch open conversations people will likely to be aware of the works and plans and can negotiate with their leaders. In response - the authority will get the ideas of the mass people and because of both of their contribution better result is more plausible to come out. And taking better decision is an eminent sign for a developed society; working for their people dilligently.

However - only asking questions to the authority will make no progress for the betterment of a society unless the questions are properly answered or they got dissolved with getting proper feedback. So it is as important as to make a proper system - not just to ask questions but also to solved their problems associating with their questions. For instance - if a authority arranges a question-answer period for its society every months or every weeks or even they get the problems and questions of the simple people from their sources. But will those be counted if the authority does not take proper steps to solve the problems or even to better the conditions of its people? Obviously a big "NO". Of course, no invigilations will be of any use if none of those get any suitable answers. If doing so, the authority will loose the trust of its people and in return will gain their hatred. That is why it is much more important to - not just to mask an asking seasion but also take into action according to the problems raised in the meeting.

Losing people's trust is nothing but a curse for a society; working on to develope the conditions of its people. So, it must maintain that. In order to maintain that - nothing will be a more effective solution of this issue than to make people question its authority directly and the feedbacks from the society respective of those questions. That is why I will like to conclude here that - it is must for a society let its people ask question to it; but yes also with providing proper feedbacks to them in order to maintain a healthy and developed society.