The well-being of a society is enhanced when many of its people question authority.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

For me, the definition of the well-being of a society is everyone can live happily, comfortably, and free. Thus, in my opinion, I consider that the statement, the well-being of a society is hanced when many of its people question authority, only establishes when the authority is corrupted or terrible, even disregarding public opinion.

If all the citizens can realize and apprehend that their government is doing the wrong things or making erroneous decisions, they can hold a parade to present their sounds. In this way, the government or the authority will not haphazardly conduct policies that are only beneficial to them. Society becomes more friendly and harmonious for people. For example, there are many parades or protests in Taiwan which are devoted to expressing their own opinions. They question many about the government so that they help us turning into a well-being society.

Moreover, many people call for authority to help the underprivileged minority. When the government decides to sacrifice these underprivileged minorities if none of us question or support the minority publicly, the government will make the unfair conduction that overlooks those minority rights and interests. It hurts society. Therefore, the well-being of society needs everyone to question authority.

However, not always questioning authority is a worthy laudable way. If many of the people keep questioning every behavior of the authority, they can not do the policy or pass some legislation. It hinders the construction direction of the authority. Moreover, it will cause disputation between society. Everyone fights for the view that they support. It makes society more orderless.

In my opinion, the well-being of a society is enhanced when many of its people question the false action of authority