The well being of a society is enhanced when many of its people question its authority.

The above lines stating that the well being of a society shall be improved when the people of the society question it's authority is a vey subjective topic to be discussed. For long, many countries across the globe have been governed under various modes of leadership like democracy, communism, socialism and so on with the majority of the world being controlled by the democratic from of government. The authority or the officials serving under democracy abide by these three rules- of the people, by the people, and for the people for the welfare of the society. Such code of conduct set by the authority ensures the welfare of the society and a country's ecnonomy. Certain disturbances may sometimes arise in a regime where people become restive and try to question the credibility of their respective authority thereby creating an unrest among the government and its people.

Such activities which involve people showcasing a rebellion as a form of movement questioning its authorirty woud rather make things worse for the society than enhacing the same. Instead of such immediate outburts by some rebellious groups inciting the entire society agasint the authority, it would be a great deal where violence is tabled aside and truce is given a priority. In such cases people of the society must be equinanimous towards their approach and get started with some valued discussions with the authority. Having said that, it is a basic right for the people living in a society to question it's authotity for any misdeeds taking place amongst the society.

If the authority do not serve its people as expected and if they are involved in any abuse of power thereby derailing welfare of the society, the people have a right and will have to question the authority for any shenanigans that have been discrediting the society for long. There are cases where people in their highest form of authority are often accused of bribery and embezzlement but having the authority and power in hand, they try to cloak it the best way possible to avoid any accusations. In such cases the people of the society must raise their voice not for themselves but for the entire nation to ensure that no matter what the rank or portfolio of the person be, at the end of the day no one is above law. If any such misdeeds are done by the people in the authority, the common man has all the rights to request the legislative assembly to subpoena the concerned person for the court hearing.

Of course, some might argue that it might not be beneficial for the welfare of the society if we try to question the authority. However isn't that precisely why we should follow our heart and interests for the welfare of the society? IF we do so, we would end up getting the justice we deserve. We'd likely imrpove the enthusasiam that people have towards their society. And most importantly the well being of the society will be given a higher priority and shall be enhanced.