6. Society should make efforts to save endangered species only if the potential extinction of those species is the result of human activities.

The above lines stating that a society should make efforts to save endangered species only if the potential extinction of those species is the due to the result of human activities is a very subjective topic to be discussed. Rapid urbanization and industrialization over the past centuries has been both a boom and bane to the living beings on Planet Earth. The advent of internet and the uptick of technology has improved the lives of humans being on a large basis thereby making the world a better place for them to satisify their multiple desires. The aftermath of the World Wars in the mid 90's had left an undelible mark on the human civilization, where most of the countries have plunged down to bitter poverty and people accross the globe have been hit by various life threatening epidemics back then.

Industrial Revolution is considered as a blessing to the human civilization where a positive vibe has been created amongst the people which drove them to work zealously towards the welfare of their countries and the world in entirety. This has lead to rapid population growth across the world thereby leading to the rise of cities and metropolises in the form of concrete jungles. Even though Industrial Revolution has completely changed the complexion of the world at that time, it had a negative backdrop to it as well. The ever growing population of the humans had lead to their intervention into the wild which had adversely affected the the terrestrial and aquatic life on Earth.

Increased deforestation and overgrazing resulted in wiping out thousand of hectares of land thereby affecting the natural habitat of the animals. The recent forest fires that have happened in the Amazon forests had completely destroyed the habitat to many species leading to thir extinction. The cause behind such horrifying forest fires arose due to large scale deforestation and over utilization of the forest land for human need. Such human negelct towards the wildlife had even lead to extinction of many species accross the world.

Apart from this, one of the ugliest acts include animal poaching and hunting where wild animals are hunt down on a regular basis. Rhinos for their horns, elephants for their tusks, snakes for thier skin, and sheep for their fur are some of the examples where human greed has almost destroyed the natural habitat for these animals. The White Rhino which was very frequent back then has gone into complete extinction in the recent times. The reason being an incessant rate of hunting down these creatures for human greed. Additionally, the human intervention on aquatic life had been worsening day by day. The Oil Spills from the ships and dumping of plastic and other radioactive material into the water bodies have completely destroyed the aquatic wildlife on a large scale. We human beings must take the blame for such crude beahviour towards the wildlife and them facing such extinction.

This human nature towards wild life has been rampant for quite long and need to be imepeded. In order to protect the wild life from facing such extinction, various wildlife conservation programs have to be conducted advocating the conservation and preservation of wild animals thereby preventing any such animals from facing extinction. Endangered species accross the planet have to be taken utmost care by the wildlife activists and must ensure proper living conditions to these species. The society must play a vital role in supporting such casues which involve animal conservation practices with an effort to save the imperiled species into extinction.

In conclusion, human activites for quite a long time has been affecting the wildlife on a large scale and the society must encourage people in particiapting in various animal conservation activities with an effort to save any endangered species that might face extinction.