Women are deprived of tasks because of having physical differences with men

Issue topic simply states that because men and women having physical differences they are not equally treated for many tasks. This statement also indirectly states that evenif many women are more intellectual than most men for the particular task they are deprived of the job because of their physical difference. The statement itself is a disgrace to some extent if we calculate the caliber of any human not the basis of their physcial differences. Women of today's world are equally intelligent than most of the men.

I agree men and women have physical differences and when it comes to women, their safety should be given utmost priority. Tasks such as firefighters, people working near furnace, etc., if the statement refers to such jobs then its not totally wrong as this jobs are vulnerable to their life. There are many incidences of people getting hurt in such jobs and we cannot risk a women's life as she plays a very crucial role in her family. If the statement refers to such jobs than to some extent I don't think it can be criticized. Even many lifes of men are in danger in such jobs and they are incidences where such things have happened and people have lost their loved ones.

But in jobs such as head of department of any sector such as finance, engineering, management, doctors,etc., are depriving women because of physical differences then in such case injustice is being done. No work can be categorized into types because of physical differences. In our history, there were many women because of which we have got independence and their sacrifices and still remembered. For Example: In Indian revolution, there was a time when women were not allowed to complete their schooling, because of the sacrifices made by Savirtribai Phule today the Indian girls are able to take education. In our democracy, we also have a 'right to equality' if our democracy is being impartial then why is still inequality being done.

In todays world, while recruiting for a job there are a set of criterias the applicant has to fulfill in such cases if a men does fulfill and a women doesn't qualify and the men is being recruited then they he his being chosen for passing the criteria and this is fair, but if the men doesn't fulfil the criteria and the women does but still that men was selected then this is injustice and the women was unnecessarily deprived for her job just because she had physical differences.

The statement itself is incomplete and has many flaws to be taken care of. If the statement was supported with some example or maybe what particular task, if they would have specified that then it would have been easier to understand the meaning. But as I have stated they are normally two cases here, one in which the job is actually dangerous and other case is where women are purposely being destituted on the basis of physical differences.

However, still those cases would have been easier to evaluate if the statement would have been supported with more data so as to clearly know what it is particularly referring. Hence, they are many flaws in the statement that needs to be taken care of so as to come on one conclusion.