A recent study indicates that children living in the Himalayan mountain region in Nepal have lower levels of tooth decay than children living in suburban areas in the United States, despite the fact that people in the Himalayan mountain region in Nepal receive little to no professional dental care, while people in suburban areas in the United States see a dentist an average of 1.25 times per year. Thus, regular dental care is not helpful in preventing tooth decay.

The author of the argument implies that a recent study indicates that children living in the Himalayan Mountain region in Nepal have lower levels of tooth decay than children living in suburban area in the United States, well the author is trying to compare two different lifestyles which won’t be similar.

There are many assumptions that can come to our mind when we think about tooth decay and there are many external factors that actually determine the heath of a one’s tooth. For example: Comparing the quality of life, the type of food, habitat, etc. can affect our tooth. The quality of life in United States is quite hectic compared to the people who stay in ranges of Himalayan Mountain.

However, both the children of their respective countries consume different types of food. For example: Children in United States probably might be consuming more chocolates or sweets, pizza, burger, etc. whereas the children in the Himalayan region of Nepal might not be prone to consuming such foods, the mostly might be consuming more numbers of fruits or local food. The type of food we consume is proportional to the quality of the teeth. If children consume more of junk food than healthy food, because of lack of nourishment in the food items it can deteriorate the quality of teeth.

Additionally, the author also implies that people suburban areas of the United States visit dentist 1.25 times a year whereas the people in Nepal little or no professional dental care. This statement made by the author suffice that if we prefer eating healthy food over junk food then we don’t need to consult doctor much. Even if people of Nepal were deprived of professional dentist., the people of Nepal didn’t face much problems compared to what citizens of United States are facing. There might also be an alternative explanation so as to why the people of Nepal have such good quality of teeth.

Looking at one of the most favorable arguments that can come to anyone’s mind have been stated above. This shows that regular dental care is not helpful in preventing tooth decay but by changing our habits we can prevent tooth decay.