Young people should be encouraged to pursue long-term, realistic goals rather than seek immediate fame and recognition.

In modern society, young people have an air of freedom, they are love of fame and recognition, for this can bring them wealth, status, access, and other tools to live an extraordinary live. How many are young person busily engaged in seeking fame and recognition in modern life? I dare to guess, if given a chance, that all of young people would like to win immediate fame and recognition in their early years. Of course, if permitted, I also would want to be one of them. However, it is unadvisable for young people to unduly seeking immediate fame and recognition, in contrary, only to establish long-term, realistic goals, can young people acquire big success, not losing themselves in immediate fame.

Nowdays young people have eagerly devotion to seeking fame and recognition, because fame and recognition can change their lives quickly in their early years. They are invited to take participation in various types of activities, such as TV show, commerical advertisement, opening ceremony, interview. They live in comfortable and luxury life, with enough money buying the best apartment, luxurious car, exquisitely-prepared food; they are admired by many people, old and young, they are escorted by big crowds in front and behind wherever they go. All this seems to people to link them with wealth, right, success, and in some sense, young people with fame and recognition are often regarded as a fortunate man and the winners of life. This kind of phenomenal experience has great fascination for young people——it drives young people to continually pursue fame.

But it should not be neglected that fame also brings some disadvantages to young people. They shuttle in bities to take part in commecial and social activities, and the crowded agenda occupys so much of the time that they spend little time on study and rest; they endeavor to maintain positive image in the public however much pressure they face; most of the time, they are indulged in the comfort and luxury that fame brings them, they are in a daze, gradually energy and talent have been exhausted, which mostly happen to entertainment cycle, as Zhou Jie, who gained a fast and considerable reputation due to playing the protagonist in Princess of Pearl. What’s more, wealth with fame makes young people easily go astray for lack of self-control, like drug addict, corruptionist. Even many young scientists cannot escape such fate, they take advantage of fame to get the research project, from which they use the money to get-rich-quick opportunities rather than diving into the study of science. For instance, China’s youngest academician Lining embezzled millions of money to personal business and afterwards his research was suspended. So, young people don’t forget to seek immediate fame and recognition in a correct way, and remember that he or she should establish a positive image at any time.

However, in order avoid the above problems, it is the best way for young people to pursue long-term, realistic, correct goals, which can inspire them to persistently strive for greater success, depending on themselves. First of young people with long-term, realistic goals will not lose their directions after achieving gradual progress. Long-term goal usually needs young people to exert unremitting efforts, and on the way to seeking goals they may come across all kinds of difficulties and hardships, but they do not give up but actively find the solutions. Persistence and self-confidence are the necessary qualities for young men to realize their long-term, realistic goals. Secondly, only experiencing long-term hardwork, can young men deeply understand the significance of life, and eventually develop their own world outlook, which is very valuable for them to deal with all the problems occur in both their work and life, to get along with people around them, to search for what his or her world contains at its inmost point, not to flirt with fame. Lastly, they can learn how to treasure wealther and fame in the process of pursuing long-term goals, just as Bill Gates, Warren Baffett, Li Jiacheng, Jack Ma, who, though gaining great success in the youth, either money or fame, still get more achievements by making ceaseless efforts.

In short, it is advisable to encourage young people to pursue long-term, realistic, correct goals, but, in my opinion, it may just as well seek immediate fame and recognition in appropriate methods, based on their correct attitudes to fame.