Young people should be encouraged to pursue long-term, realistic goals rather than seek immediate fame and recognition.

The most common thing in successful people is that they never settle with small milestone instead they focus on their long term goals. To accomplish the desired objective one needs to constantly work hard and never settle with immediate fame and recognition. I agree with the author that young people if they want to be successful in their life than they should focus on the long term, realistic goals.

The small fame and recognition sometimes can slow down someone or mislead if one will think that this is his destiny and in this, he/she will forget his main goals for which he/she was working. This can be seen in the TV industry where most of the TV star end up their career after initial fame and recognition. If they continue with their career there is a high chance of them to be even more famous. So, without satisfying with the immediate fame one needs to always give efforts to achieve bigger goals.

Another example is Sachin Tendulkar, an Indian cricket legend who entered in cricket at the age of 18 and played till 38. In his cricketing career if he did not improve his game continuously after some fame and recognition than he would not have been considered a legend of cricket. As today many players stop looking at their game after they perform well in one tournament. The constant improvement with step by step accomplishment of small milestones is the key to get much bigger milestones.

Microsoft founder Bill Gates and Apple founder Steve Jobs started their company in the United States first, but they did not stop there only after getting success in the US they expanded their businesses all over the world. If they would have stayed only in the US than, would they be in top companies of the world?

Though, small fame and recognition are good for anyone's career but, we should always focus and concentrate our efforts to achieve bigger and realistic goals